Unit Certificate in Fire Safety & Risk Assessment

Unit Certificate in Fire Safety & Risk Assessment

Safety Training

Unit Certificate in Fire Safety & Risk Assessment

Course Date(s) 31st March 2020

Wk 1 31st March 1st 2nd April 2020
Wk 2 7th 8th April 2020
Exam date 3th June 2020

Contact us about this course


NEBOSH courses are delivered in association with Health and Safety Services who are the NEBOSH accredited course provider
The NEBOSH National Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management is a qualification for those with fire safety responsibilities in the workplace. It is suitable for Managers and supervisory staff who need to ensure that their organisation meets its responsibilities under fire safety legislation. Courses leading to this qualification should equip holders to carry out fire risk assessments of most low risk workplaces and identify the range of fire protective and preventative measures required. It is therefore also suitable for people moving into fire safety adviser roles.
This course is delivered by the NEBOSH accredited provider Health & Safety Services

Course Content:

The NEBOSH National Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management course covers the management of health and safety and in particular fire safety including legal requirements. It also includes principles of fire and explosion, causes and prevention of fires, fire protection in buildings and ensuring the safety of people in the event of fire.

The content is designed to equip those studying it to undertake fire risk assessments in most, low risk workplaces. The syllabus is mapped to both the National Occupational Standards for Health and Safety owned by Proskills and the Fire Safety NOS owned by SkillsPlus.

No previous health and safety or fire safety knowledge is required although it should be noted that the assessment includes a requirement to write a short report.

The qualification is divided into three units, each of which is assessed separately:

Management of Health and Safety (NGC1)* (not part of this 5 day course)
Fire Safety and Risk Management (FC1)
Practical Fire Risk Assessment (FC2)

Students who have already passed NGC1 as part of a previous NEBOSH qualification do not need to re- take NGC1, provided it was achieved within the last 5 years. If you achieved NGC1 more than 5 years ago, you may re-sit the examination without needing to attend a taught course.

Students will receive a unit certificate for each unit passed. On successful completion of all units making up the NEBOSH National Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management, the student will receive the overall Qualification Parchment. This modular structure provides greater flexibility enabling students to choose to study individual units in any order over a five year period.
This course is a unit module only- NGC1 must been completed in order to receive the full parchment from NEBOSH

Course Duration

5 days

Number of Delegates



Delegates receive an A5 "Unit" certificate in Fire Safety & Risk management upon successful completion

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.